Skip to content
Fife Counts — Fife, in numbers.Local help →

Fife, in numbers

Projects

Fife council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

6 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Elgin Street, Dunfermline

Elgin Street social-rent homes

The former depot is being redeveloped for social-rent homes near city-centre services.

Development published; spring 2027 completion estimate · evidence dated 2026-07-27

Responsible body: Fife Council and Campion Homes

What the source says: The council lists an estimated 41 homes and spring 2027 completion. These are planned delivery figures, not occupied homes.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from the city name.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Dunfermline, Elgin Street →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Link Elgin Street’s new homes to everyday city-centre life →

Make room for homes people can afford →

How to track delivery →

Dunfermline city centre

Dunfermline New City Assembly action programme

Residents’ recommendations are informing a new city-centre plan, investment and partnership commitments.

Early planning and partner commitments reported · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Fife Council and local partners

What the source says: The council reports May 2026 workshops, partner pledges and early work on a city plan. Pledges and allocated capital are not completed projects.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
£5 million council capital commitment for Dunfermline development; individual scheme allocations not verified.
Area covered
No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from the city name.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Next steps underway to deliver Assembly recommendations →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Link Elgin Street’s new homes to everyday city-centre life →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →

Former council depot, Bellyeoman Road, Dunfermline

Bellyeoman Road council homes

The former council depot is planned to provide 45 social-rent homes: 30 apartments for older people needing extra support and 15 family houses. Autumn 2027 is an estimate, not a completion record.

Planned development; estimated completion autumn 2027 · evidence dated 2026-05-12

Responsible body: Fife Council

What the source says: The project page lists 16 one-bedroom and 14 two-bedroom extra-care apartments plus 15 three-bedroom houses. Homes are to be allocated through the Fife Housing Register. Heating and solar features are planned, with no measured bill savings yet.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
No verified current ward footprint is assigned. The named site or council-wide remit is not proof of benefits to every ward.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Dunfermline, Bellyoeman Depot: new council homes →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Deliver suitable homes together with the support residents need →

Make room for homes people can afford →

How to track delivery →

Glenrothes

Viewfield social-rent homes

The council records completion of a mixed-size social-rent development including accessible homes.

Completed in April 2026. · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Fife Council

What the source says: The council records completion of a mixed-size social-rent development including accessible homes.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Glenrothes, Viewfield | Fife Council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Use completed homes to test what works →

Make room for homes people can afford →

How to track delivery →

Glenrothes

Former Glenwood Centre housing

The council lists the former Glenwood Centre among housing developments under construction in central Fife.

Listed as under construction in May 2026. · evidence dated 2026-05-05

Responsible body: Fife Council

What the source says: The council lists the former Glenwood Centre among housing developments under construction in central Fife.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

New housing developments in Central Fife | Fife Council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Keep residents informed while Glenwood changes →

Make room for homes people can afford →

How to track delivery →

Glenrothes, Kirkcaldy, Levenmouth, Dalgety Bay and Dunfermline

Fife business-space programme

New business units have been built in several towns, with further units and site servicing planned.

Completed units and further delivery phases are distinguished. · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Fife Council

What the source says: New business units have been built in several towns, with further units and site servicing planned.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

City Region Deal continues to boost jobs, investment and growth | Fife Council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Test demand before adding more business space →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →